The Mix Inc. presents RAVESOUND (2000)

During the course of my life as a DJ, I had the great opportunity to team up with DJ Thomas MK Wong (aka Thomas Deejay) on numerous gigs, remix projects and live mix shows on the radio. In the late 1990’s, our team adopted the name of “The Mix Inc.” to reflect that bond, music and mix style (beat mixing) crossing over different music genres ranging from R&B, Hip-Hop, House to Eurobeat and Trance.

RAVESOUND is a non-stop mix that The Mix Inc. originally recorded in the late year 2000, mastered, and finally released on December 6, 2000. As suggested by the title, RAVESOUND is about trance music, which Filipe and Thomas used to play at the time when they had regular gigs together at the “VIVA Club” down at Richmond, BC, Canada.

This is definitely a very rare mix, so I hope you will all enjoy it!


The Mix Inc. presents RAVESOUND (2000)

The Mix Inc. presents RAVESOUND

Mixed by DJ Filipe + Thomas Deejay
[ Genre: Trance ]
[ Length: 78:06 ]
[ Original Release: December 6, 2000 ]

01. Olive – I’m Not in Love
02. Miss Jane – It’s A Fine Day
03. ATB – My Dream
04. Paul Van Dyk – Another Way
05. Starparty – I’m In Love with You
06. Lost Tribe – Gamemaster
07. Darude – Sandstorm
08. Mario Piu – Communication
09. Flickman – Sound of Bamboo
10. 666 – Bomba
11. Yomanda – Sunshine
12. BT – Dreaming
13. Watergate – Heart of Asia
14. Aurora – Hear You Calling
15. System F – Cry
16. Signum – Coming On Strong
17. System F – Out of the Blue
18. Storm – Time to Burn